Welcome to Positive Potential Medicine

I’m a physician writing a weekly newspaper column in Vancouver. The theme is my philosophy of practice, Positive Potential Medicine.

I believe that health is more than the absence of disease, and health care is more than the treatment of illness. Health is the dynamic balance of the important areas of our lives (our social life, our family, our vocation, our spiritual life, our emotions, our thoughts, our physical well-being, rest and play, our environment and our financial state) and achieving our positive potential in each of them.

I believe we each have a unique positive potential in life, and it is our responsibility to discover that potential and to help others achieve theirs.

Wishing you health and happiness,

Davidicus Wong, M.D.

You can find my Healthwise column at vancourier.com and burnabynow.com. My internet radio show can be found at pwrnradio.net.

About Davidicus Wong

I am a family physician. I write a weekly newspaper column, Healthwise for the Vancouver Courier, Burnaby Now, Royal City Record and Richmond News.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome to Positive Potential Medicine

  1. Cathy says:

    Dear Dr. Wong.

    I have cherished your articles for several years. Your recent columns on meditation are now a daily practice, bringing me peace and transforming my thought patterns in such a positive way. I understand the six mantras following the breathing mantra will not be published in The Burnaby Now. Will they be available only here?

    Thank you,

    Cathy

Leave a Reply

