Keys to Staying Young: #1 Be Like My Dad; Don’t Act Your Age

I had a lot to be thankful for last long weekend; in addition to two big turkey dinners (one for each side of the family), I was invited to my friend’s home for a 50th birthday celebration.

This week, I’ll post a tip a day to staying young (and healthy).

#1 Be Like My Dad

Be yourself, and don’t act your age. Don’t waste this day preoccupied with what you don’t have to worry about today. Keep working as long as you’re having fun. If you’re not having fun, start looking for another job.

Next: Don’t Avoid Doctors

For more on healthy living and positive change, listen to my Positive Potential Medicine podcast at wgrnradio.

About Davidicus Wong

I am a family physician. I write a weekly newspaper column, Healthwise for the Vancouver Courier, Burnaby Now, Royal City Record and Richmond News.
This entry was posted in Healthy Living, Positive Potential and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

